top of page

Liz DeJesus

Liz Author Pic.jpeg

Liz DeJesus was born on the tiny island of Puerto Rico.  She is a novelist, freelance writer, writing coach and a poet. She has been writing for as long as she was capable of holding a pen.


She is the author of The Jackets (Arte Publico Press, March 2011), The Frost Series, Morgan, The Laurel, Girl (Unexpected Spark Studios, August 2015), Mugshots (eXcessica Publishing, August 2016), Zombie Ever After. Her work has also appeared in Twice Upon a Time (Bearded Scribe Press, Winter 2015) and Someone Wicked (Smart Rhino Publications, Winter 2013). Her articles have been featured in Southern Writers Magazine.

Visit her at

bottom of page